The IFB: Organisation and track record

Heading the Institute are two well-known experts in railway technology: managers Andrzej Nuszkiewicz and Professor Arnd Stephan. Their team includes over 40 professional from all areas of railway technology, including electrical engineering, telecommunications, vehicle technology, and computer science.

IFB’s collaboration with the renowned technical universities in Berlin and Dresden ensures seamless information exchange with leading researchers. And in its business structure, IFB — comprised as it is of member partners from the railway industry, rail operators, consulting frms, and a fnancial institute — provides advantages that can be found nowhere else in the railway technology sector. This structure ensures a maximum of objectivity and independence, an important consideration for clients in the railway industry, suppliers, railway operators, service frms, associations, and all levels of government.

Over the years, selected investments in key engineering frms have increased the Institute’s range of rail technology services, both nationally and internationally. In 2005, IFB Rail Engineering Sp. z o. o. was established in Warsaw, thus building a bridge to the up-and-coming railway markets of Eastern Europe.

The Institute on Railway Technology is certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001:2008.

Management:

Dipl.-Ing. Andrzej Nuszkiewicz
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Arnd Stephan

Co-operation partners


© Institut für Bahntechnik GmbH

Das IFB: Organisation und Erfolgsgeschichte

An der Spitze des Institutes stehen mit Andrzej Nuszkiewicz und Prof. Arnd Stephan zwei ausgewiesene Bahntechnikexperten als Geschäftsführer. Hinzu kommen rund 40 Spezialisten aus sämtlichen für das System Bahn relevanten Bereichen: Elektro-, Nachrichten- und Fahrzeugtechnik, Wirtschafts- und Verkehrswesen sowie Informatik.

Die Kooperationen mit den beiden renommierten Technischen Universitäten in Berlin und Dresden stellen den Informationsfluss aus der Forschung sicher. Und die Gesellschafterstruktur – bestehend aus Bahnindustrie, Bahnbetreibern, Beratungsunternehmen und einem Finanzinstitut – sucht in dieser Vielfalt innerhalb der Bahntechnik ihresgleichen. Sie ermöglicht dem IFB Unabhängigkeit und Neutralität und ist damit für zahlreiche Kunden aus Bahnindustrie, Zulieferern, Bahnbetreibern, Instandhaltern, Kommunen, Kreisen, Ländern, Politik und Verbänden ein wichtiges Kriterium bei der Zusammenarbeit.

In den zurückliegenden Jahren hat das Institut sein Dienstleistungsangebot in der Bahntechnik durch ausgewählte Beteiligungen an Ingenieurgesellschaften sukzessive erweitert – national wie international. 2005 vollzog man mit Gründung der IFB Rail Engineering Sp. z o. o. in Warschau den direkten Brückenschlag zu den aufstrebenden Eisenbahnmärkten Osteuropas.

Das Institut für Bahntechik ist gemäß DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert.

Geschäftsführung

Dipl.-Ing. Andrzej Nuszkiewicz
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Arnd Stephan

Kooperationspartner


© IFB Institut für Bahntechnik GmbH  · Datenschutzerklärung · Impressum
© IFB Institut für Bahntechnik GmbH